Our Directors

The governing body of The Village of Yesteryear Inc. consists of a 15 member board of directors. The Executive Director is appointed by the Board of Directors in consultation with the manager of the NC State Fair, two Assistant Directors are appointed by the Executive Director and twelve members elected by the membership to serve terms of three years with staggered terms arranged in a sequence that will guarantee the election of one third of the members of the Board of Directors annually. Officers of the Board are elected by the board membership and committee chairpersons are appointed by the president. These chairpersons then choose their own committee members.

Executive Director: Pamela Earp 

4919 Black Creek Road, 

Smithfield, NC 27577

(919) 989-8376 - Home 

Email: pjearp@johnstoncc.edu

Assistant Director: Anne Allison - Email: 1fiberlady@gmail.com

President: Dan Dye - Email: dan@dandye.com

Vice President: Robert Hill 

Tel: 843-546-5483

Secretary: Anitra Stone - Email: Madtatter@aol.com

Treasurer: Beth Woody - Email: ejwoody@nc.rr.com

Selection Committee: Lena Ennis - Emailennisfree@earthlink.com

Selection Committee: Mike Lowe - Email: mklowe@comcast.com

Security: Mike Lowe - Email: mklowe@comcast.com

Committees: (non-voting)

Education & Public Relations - Email: pjearp@johnstoncc.edu 

Webmaster - Steve Stone - Email: VReflections@yahoo.com

Board of Directors

For Term 2011 - 2014

Peter Bloom

Jay Burton

Janet Calhoun

Bill Wallace

For Term 2010 - 2013

Jeffrey Jobe

Kit Lennon

Senora Lynch

Jerry Perry

For Term 2008 - 2011

Chris Bowman

Simon Barth

Janet Calhoun

Mary Ann Silvey

For Term 2009 - 2012

David Garner

Vic Kirkman

Paul Rolfe

Anitra Stone

© Village of Yesteryear 2016